Organizational Structure –

Each KNRC member county maintains a participative voice in the Policy Committee and the opportunity to staff all respective committees. Officers include a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer, all elected by the Policy Committee to serve 3-year, renewable terms.

KNRC Commissioners understand their counterparts in federal agencies are required to coordinate with, respond to and accommodate local viewpoints, information and decisions prior to making natural resource, land, or environmental policy decisions.

The KNRC organizational structure and general committee responsibilities are found here.


Please Share this